ITIL ® is a Registered Trade Mark of the Office of Government Commerce

At the official launch of the new ITIL® Publications on the 5th of June 2007, the new qualifications scheme was also announced which sees a “points make qualifications” scheme being introduced.

The new ITIL qualifications scheme recognises the value of existing v2 qualifications and introduces a system that enables an individual to gain credits for ITIL v2 and v3 courses. Once candidates have accumulated a sufficient number of credits they can be awarded the ITIL Diploma in IT Service Management.

Whilst details of all the courses are not yet available from APMG, it is now possible to see the routes that you can take to attain the qualifications and the ITIL Diploma, some examples of which are shown below:

ITIL v3 Qualifications Scheme

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: