ITIL ® is a Registered Trade Mark of the Office of Government Commerce

After two years of planning, scoping, development and review, a new version of the ITIL ® best practice guidelines was published on 30th May 2007.

A set of five new books, the ITIL Service Lifecycle, replaces the previous Service Support and Service Delivery books, and other related volumes.

The five books are:

  • Service Strategy
  • Service Design
  • Service Transition
  • Service Operation
  • Continual Service Improvement

There will also be an “Official Introduction” volume, but publication of this is not expected until the end of July. In the mean time, there is a brief summary of the books at ITIL ® Refresh: the Service Lifecycle Approach

The Service Lifecycle Approach

0 Responses to “ITIL Version 3”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: